Committee Officers

All officers are happy to be contacted about UCU business, but we ask that all enquiries/casework requests are directed to the UCU office in the first instance. This allows us to direct contacts to the appropriate officer, and to make sure queries are dealt with promptly and efficiently.  Email or call 0750 778 6691 (voicemail). The office is generally staffed on Mondays and Thursdays.

University of Nottingham UCU Branch Committee: 

President: Matt Green

 Vice President: Andreas Bieler

 Secretary Bram Mertens

 Treasurer: Angela Lees

 H&S Officers: : Cyril Rauch, Oscar Siles Brügge

Casework coordinator: Matt Green

Equalities Officers: Lila Matsumoto, Katherine Shingler

APM Officer: Agnes Flues

Casualised Staff Officers: Zosia Kuczynska

Non-officer committee members:

Alan Barker,

Murray Goulden,

Spencer Mawby,

Pete Sorensen


Joint Consultative Committee Matt Green

Bram Mertens

Joint Union Working Group Bram Mertens
Jane-Marie Collins
UCU Update meetings Matt Green
Bram Mertens
Sue Davis (Regional Official)
Safety Committee Oscar Siles-Brugge
 Cyril Rauch
Equalities Group Bram Mertens
 Jane-Marie Collins